How can I share my filter

Top  Previous  Next

Crash Magic allows for items to be shared in a user group. Each user group contains a user called the ".shared" user. Items in the .shared user can be accessed by everyone in the group. Crash Magic group administrators can move items like filters to the .shared user. The following steps assume that you have created a new filter under your user and would like to share it with your user group:

 

1.Log into Crash Magic as a group administrator.
2.In the admin tree on the left of the page click on the + sign next to your login name located under the name of your user group.
3.Click on the + sign next to the filter.template under your user name to display a list of your filters.
4.Click on the name of the filter that you would like to share with the group.
5.Click your name in the drop down menu at the bottom of the page and select the .shared user.

 

These steps will move the filter from your user to the .shared user. Other users will now be able to use the filter also.